This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.2
Property location
7.9
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.1
Value
8.8
Reviews
    Deborah
    ie
    9.6
    16 December 2017
    This is a small family owned hotel, not fancy, but perfect for our purposed.
    The wifi wasn't great in the room, but you could go out to the front of the office to use the table for your laptop.
    The owners were friendly, great people and went out of their way to help. Food at the restaurant was very nice and freshly cooked. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. We would definitely go back in the future!!
    Peter
    es
    8.8
    10 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Richard
    fr
    10
    2 December 2017
    We are certainly very much looking forward to staying here again.
    Nothing
    The very warm welcome and attentiveness of the owner. Beautifully clean comfortable room, excellent food and service in the restaurant.
    Anne Mclaren
    es
    10
    19 November 2017
    We enjoyed our stay, and could not fault the food, the helpfulness and friendliness of everyone at this hotel....there was nothing to dislike!
    The proprietor and wife were a delight and the food delicious!!
    es
    9.2
    28 October 2017
    Ideal stopover
    The host was very welcoming and helpful. Ideal location for walking the old town and the beach.
    Richard
    ch
    8.8
    28 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    garybedell
    ca
    8.3
    12 October 2017
    Excellent value for money
    Excellent value for money. Good location and safe parking. Tranquil.
    gb
    10
    5 October 2017
    Excellent.value for money, friendly staff, comfortable room, good food, beautiful terrace, good loc
    Excellent value for money, staff very friendly, comfortable room and lovely terrace for breakfast/meals. The restaurant is also very good, with a menu deal for guests which is excellent. Delicious home cooking.
    es
    7.5
    2 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    gb
    9.6
    29 September 2017
    Very good food, and friendly and helpful staff
    The hotel is very well located for visiting the town (5 minutes), but a long walk, (25 minutes ?) to the nearest beach. There's a car park just outside the hotel, though, so I'll take a hire car next year.
    The family who run the hotel are charming and very helpful, and the food is excellent - better than the restaurant at a 5 star hotel we stayed at the following week. The garden and comfortable seating area outside was very pleasant for breakfast and coffees or drinks.
    Norman
    gb
    8.8
    24 September 2017
    Very good overnight stay - evening meal very good value and tasty.
    Jackie Leeson
    gb
    8.8
    22 September 2017
    Fabulous little hotel with amazing food.
    Fantastic little village with old town worth visiting. Staff speak excellent English and very helpful. Food is amazing and great value for money.
    Xavier
    fr
    9.6
    11 September 2017
    the staff was really nice and helpful
    John
    gb
    9.6
    12 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mms2609
    fr
    9.2
    20 June 2017
    Cozy, charming, relaxing, great value, great food, great staff
    Wifi was slow
    Great food. Great value. I will come back often. Charming old town and Cloister nearby. Special place, special people running this charming hotel. My husband fully agrees, the Oreneta is our new romantic getaway.
    Anne Mclaren
    es
    10
    19 June 2017
    Nothing
    We had a problem and the proprietor was very helpful, and his wife a very good chef!
    Neil Anthony
    es
    10
    16 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Selman
    us
    10
    14 May 2017
    Belismo...Pura!!!
    What's there not to like? The staff, the service...all of it was Grand!!!
    I booked for one night / a brief getaway from the busy tourist city of Barcelona, before heading down to Granada. I stayed 2 nights. The staff/exceptional!!! The hotel, room, court yard and surrounding area was exactly what I needed...I felt like I was experiencing Spain, instead of the usual "Cities" one finds everywhere in the world. Don't get me wrong/first time visitors to Barcelona, including myself...Love it! Hotel Oreneta in this quiet beautiful sea side town has a restaurant that few 5-star gourmet restaurants could equal. The lunches and dinners are best described as..."Arte Pura"/ Deliciosa y Hermosa. Hotel Oreneta is the place to make you Smile...
    Rodney
    fr
    9.6
    22 March 2017
    Excellent staff. Very helpful. Accommodation immaculate, comfortable, even a small terrace. Bed very comfortable.
    Will
    nl
    8.3
    20 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close