Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.2
Property location
8.1
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.2
Value
8.8

Reviews

    julia
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    13 September 2018

    Friendly a quiet place in great location

    There is no free parking on site, but plenty on neighbouring streets, so no big deal
    Nice place, lovely staff, comfortable beds. Our room was really quiet and we got a great nite sleep. Good location, close to everything. Breakfast was fine, good coffee. Will definitely stay again!
    Biblioboy
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 September 2018

    Good value hotel near the old town hall with very friendly staff and nice food

    Wi Fi a little patchy but to be honest I wasn't that fussed. It was a holiday after all and a break from social media was very welcome
    The staff were great, so friendly. Very well located for the old town. The room were nice and clean. The hotel restaurant does nice, home cooked food at an excellent price. They lent us a beach umbrella which was great. Local people lovely and nice local shops selling fruit, veg, bread, cakes etc. Sea front eateries were lively and good value. Beach in Altafulla is wonderful
    Mark Allen
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 August 2018

    Perhaps a longer stay next time.

    Seriously no complaints
    Friendly courteous and helpful especially as we arrived a couple of hours early. The food and general ambiance made this stop over truly memorable. Will be. recommending to all our F n F.
    Carina
    es

    Review score

    8.8
    18 August 2018
    Pillows are really bad....
    Staff very friendly and kind
    Grant MacKinnon
    es

    Review score

    9.2
    1 August 2018
    Beds were firm, as I like. Aircon worked well. Place was really clean and staff super friendly. Breakfast was great. In short I'd have no problem recommending this to a friend.
    Rui Tavares
    pt

    Review score

    6.2
    17 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maurice
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 July 2018
    Great hotel, very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Best hotel we stayed in throughout our road trip holiday. Very peaceful town and 5 min walk in to the old part of the town.
    Maryline
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    11 July 2018
    quiet place, car park in front of the hotel, staff very helpful and we recommend to eat at the restaurant.
    Ralph
    es

    Review score

    10
    10 July 2018

    One of the best family run hotels I have ever stayed in, and our little dog enjoyed it too!

    Nothing except the restaurant was closed as it was a Sunday
    Everything lived up to our expectations. A wonderfully run hotel.
    Lesley
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    3 July 2018

    very good value for money , family run and owned

    It was quite a long walk to the beach .
    Rooms basic but very clean , family run hotel, excellent dinner served out on the terrace. Good breakfast served in the garden. very good value for money. Area very safe . owners wife was the chef and the food was home cooked and very good.
    Minna
    dk

    Review score

    9.2
    24 June 2018
    If you are in Altafulla for the beach, note that this is a significant walk uphill from there (30 mins)
    Very comfy family hotel, lovely staff. We love the place.
    Anne
    es

    Review score

    10
    17 June 2018
    Nothing to dislike
    Wonderful home made food and a very friendly and helpful staff
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    11 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Constantine
    es

    Review score

    9.2
    10 June 2018

    Wonderful surprise

    Ghazal
    at

    Review score

    8.8
    7 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Leslie
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 May 2018

    Excellent friendly hotel no hesitation in recommending it to others

    Lovely family run hotel excellent freshly made food
    Paula
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    10 May 2018
    Great value for money! Spotless, food great discount for guests in the restaurant!
    Ian
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    28 April 2018

    I would not hesitate to go back to stay

    Extremely friendly, well run hotel. I was looked after very well and nothing was too much trouble. The restaurant food was very good.
    Christine
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    12 April 2018

    Pleasant hotel close to the old town

    Lovely clean hotel close to the old town. It was very nice to have a room with a balcony to enjoy the garden view. The owner was really helpful providing us with directions & suggestions of places to eat.
    Jean
    gb

    Review score

    10
    28 March 2018

    Excellent

    Excellent location with medieval castle and village near to beach Friendly family run hotel and restaurant Modern room very clean and comfy Good food at excellent prices Breakfast included in room rate
Loading reviews